Term Dates

Holidays from September 2017

 

End of summer holiday

Back to school – Tuesday 5th September 2017

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Friday 27th October 2017

Back to school – Monday 6th November 2017

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 25th December 2017

Back to school – Monday 8th January 2018

Spring Half term

Holidays starts – Friday 9th February 2018

Back to school – Monday 19th February 2018

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 26th March 2018

Back to school – Monday 9th April 2018

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 28th May 2018

Back to school – Tuesday 5th June 2018

Summer holiday

Holiday starts – Monday 23rd July 2018

Bank holidays 2017

May Day – Monday 7th May 2018

All of the public holidays fall within school holidays except 7th May 2018.

 

Holidays from September 2018

Most of our schools have the same holiday dates. Holidays for some voluntary-aided, foundation and academy schools may be different.

End of summer holiday

Back to school – Monday 3 September 2018

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 29 October 2018

Back to school – Monday 5 November 2018

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 24 December 2018

Back to school – Monday 7 January 2019

Spring Half term

Holidays starts – Monday 18 February 2019

Back to school – Monday 25 February 2019

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 15 April 2019

Back to school – Monday 29 April 2019

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 27 May 2019

Back to school – Monday 3 June 2019

Summer holiday

Holiday starts – Tuesday 23 July 2019

Bank Holidays 2019
  • Good Friday – Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday – Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Day – Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 27 May 2019